Report: KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant to be selected by Ajit Agarkar-led panel, with Sanju Samson’s T20 World Cup heartbreak nearly likely.

Is Sanju Samson about to experience his third disappointment after being left off of the 2022 T20 World Cup roster and the 2023 ODI World Cup team?

The day when those vying to be selected for the Indian squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will be judged approaches. Ajit Agarkar, the top selector for the BCCI, is allegedly scheduled to meet India captain Rohit Sharma in New Delhi on Sunday, April 28, while attending the upcoming IPL 2024. Agarkar is traveling from Spain. For the Mumbai Indians’ game against the Delhi Capitals on Saturday at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Rohit is now in the nation’s capital.

The IPL 2024 offers a variety of options for specialists and seasoned debaters to consider, and the talks surrounding a potential World Cup are becoming more and more heated every day. Among such discussions has been the function of wicketkeeper. Before the IPL 2024 season began, as many as six players—Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Jitesh Sharma, and Dhruv Jurel—had entered the competition to claim the two available positions in the Indian side. As the first half of the season came to a close, veteran batsman Dinesh Karthik entered the race with support from a number of former cricketers, including Ambati Rayudu, while Jurel, regrettably, faded from the picture due to the Rajasthan Royals’ lack of runs.

Delhi Capitals captain Pant leads the run-scoring chart after 41 games of the ongoing IPL 2024 season with 342 runs in nine games, including three half-centuries, at a strike rate of 161.32. Second on the list is Rajasthan Royals captain Samson, who has amassed 314 runs at a strike rate of 152.42 in eight games, including three fifty-score innings. KL Rahul, the captain of the Lucknow Super Giants, is third with 287 runs at a strike rate of 140 in seven games. Ishan Kishan is next with 192 runs in eight games, while Karthik is last with 172 runs at an incredible strike rate of 209.75 in four innings.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *