The Arunachal Pradesh Elections List of 60 Candidates Is Released by the BJP

Chief Minister Pema Khandu has been fielded by the party from his home constituency of Mukto, which is designated for candidates from the Scheduled Tribes (ST) class. It is one of the three constituencies that the Tawang district is comprised of.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released a list of 60 candidates on Wednesday, ahead of the assembly elections in Arunachal Pradesh, which are planned to take place this year concurrently with the Lok Sabha elections.
From his home seat of Mukto, which is designated for candidates from the Scheduled Tribes (ST) class, the party has fielded Chief Minister Pema Khandu. It is one of the three constituencies that are part of the district of Tawang.

The majority of the party’s sixty candidates, including Tsering Lhamu, Phurpa Tsering, Kumsi Sidisow, Dongru Siongju, Biyuram Wahge, Techi Kaso, Tana Hali Tara, Taba Tedir, Balo Raja, Jikke Tako, Nakap Nalo, Nyato Rigia, Taniya Soki, Rode Bui, Nyamar Karbak, Kardo Nyigyor, Kento Jini, Talem Taboh, Pasang Dorjee Sona, Alo Libang, Ojing Tasing, Ninong Ering, Kaling Moyong, Lombo Tayeng, Mopi Mihu, Mutchu Mithi, Dasanglu Pul, Chowna Mein, Chau Zingnu Namchoom, Somlung Mossang, Kamlung Mosang, Tesam Pongte, Wangki Lowang, Chakat Aboh, Wanglin Lowangdong, Gabriel Denwang Wangsu, Tanpho Wangnaw, and Honchun Ngandam.

The party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting, presided over by party president JP Nadda, on Monday resulted in the release of the list. The Arunachal Pradesh assembly polls are scheduled to take place in April or May of this year. The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won 57 of the 60 legislative assembly seats in the 2019 state assembly polls. In the meantime, the party has released its first list of 195 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, featuring notable figures like Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Minister Rajeev Chandrashekhar, and Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *