Motive for holding five MP Lok Sabha seats: Congress is competing on three, under pressure from local leaders on two, according to BJP’s study.

In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP has declared candidates for 24 of the 29 Lok Sabha seats; five seats are still up for grabs. These include the seats of Ujjain and Indore, which are regarded as BJP strongholds. In addition, candidates could not be chosen for the seats in Dhar, Balaghat, and Chhindwara. However, why were there no declarations of candidacies for these five seats?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *