The first round of the Lok Sabha elections has been announced; nominations are now being accepted for 102 seats, and voting is scheduled for April 19.

Election of the Lok Sabha in 2024 This time, the state will host the first round of the Lok Sabha elections. With the exception of public holidays, the nomination procedure will run from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. every day. Candidates can enroll online this time as well. There is a list of papers that the candidates must provide.

The first round of the Lok Sabha elections has been announced. Today marks the beginning of the first phase of the nomination process for 102 seats spread across 21 states and union territories.

March 27 is the deadline for submitting nominations for the 102 seats up for grabs in the first phase of Lok Sabha elections. March 28 has been retained as the deadline for Bihar nominations, nevertheless. On the other hand, March 30 is the deadline for withdrawal of nomination. In addition, April 2 has been set aside in Bihar for the withdrawal of candidates.
The deadline for submitting nominations for Bihar’s first round of Lok Sabha seats has been extended to March 28 due to a festival. In Bihar, four of the forty seats will be up for election in the first phase.

In actuality, the first phase of elections will cover 102 seats across 21 states. Puducherry, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Maharashtra, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, Nagaland, and Andaman Nicobar are among them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *